Lady A's Braids & Weaves Studio LLC

SHOP RULES

Covid-19  New INFO:

We are asking that only clients being serviced come to their appointments, we are still taking precautions with covid-19, Monkeypox and other illnesses. Please wear a mask and remember to reschedule if you have any signs of sickness. If you have fever or runny nose, cough etc you will not be serviced. We are trying to keep down on germs as best as possible. At this time we cannot over crowd the lobby so please do not bring extra people in. Parents you can be called in when we are finishing your child's hair. Parents are not allowed to stand or sit in the working areas. Thank you in advance for understanding!


We are asking during this difficult time, ANY client's booking an appointment, Please bring & wear a mask when coming into the hair studio. It is imperative that you do this to protect yourself and our stylist/staff. We will also be taking precautions by wearing mask and continuing to clean & sanitize after each service. This is Not a new thing for Lady A's, being that we have worked by appointments and take pride in  following state board regulations for maintaining clients and staff safety for over 10 years. At this time the Owner has decided to implement  Some changes to  services to help reduce the  time frame  that clients can be in the studio. **Also We will NOT be allowing walk In services. However, you can call and see if a same day booking slot is open, but you will need to pay a deposit. We will be doing our best to get scheduled clients in and out. Our deposit policy, schedule and NO REFUND POLICY still stands. 

(ONLY BOOK IF YOUR SURE OF MAKING YOUR APPOINTMENT) extra guest are NOT allowed to sit and wait in the lobby at this time. If the client is a small child ages 4-6 only one parent will be able to sit in the waiting area. If more than 3 guest are in the waiting area we may ask someone to wait in their car.. or we will call you when your child is finished.  We are trying to minimize clients crossing so its also important that clients are on time for their appointments, We will be only accepting a limited amount of clients per day, until things improve or less people are being affected. We do apologize for any inconvenience this may cause and ask that clients please be understanding and be patient with us during this uncertain time. We are praying for everyone to be safe and hope to see this pass through soon without any more lives loss. However, God controls outcomes, We determine our decisions, so remember Control is Gods weight! Be safe.

Note to All Parents: We are asking parents if you have to bring a small child with you please DO NOT ALLOW kids to tear magazines, spin, play on stylist chairs or run in the salon.  Please do not lean on the fish tank  table or tap on the glass. We want to provide a nice, safe & comfortable place for all of our clients. If rules are being broken we have the right to refuse service, ask you to leave without refund. If you or your child break or damage property you will be reliable for expenses that may occur. Please have a seat in waiting area accordingly. 

ALSO IF YOUR CHILD IS EXTRA TENDERHEADED / SENSITIVE WE WILL NOT BE ABLE TO SERVICE THEM IF THEY CANNOT SIT PROPERLY WITHOUT EXCESSIVE TWISTING, YELLING AND TURNING. CHILDREN HAVE TO BE ABLE TO SIT AND BE SERVICED WITHOUT PARENTS SITTING IN OUR STYLIST WORKING AREA. 

PARENTS NEED TO DETANGLE THEIR CHILDREN HAIR BEFORE BRINGING THEM. PLEASE DONT BRING YOUR CHILD WITH MATTED HAIR AND COMPLAIN TO US THAT THEIR TENDERHEADED AND EXPECT OUR STYLIST TO NOT CAUSE THEM ANY DISCOMFORT. HAIR SHOULD NOT BE MATTED THIS IS CAUSED DUE TO POOR HAIR CARE AND WE DO OUR BEST IN THESE SITUATIONS. ITS NOT OUR FAULT THE HAIR IS IN THAT CONDITION, WE ARE SIMPLY TRYING TO HELP AND OUR STAFF WILL NOT BE DISRESPECTED WE WILL REFUSE SERVICE ALTOGETHER IF CLIENTS ACT DISORDERLY OR RUDE, AND YOU WILL LOSE YOUR DEPOSIT. IF THE CLIENTS HAIR IS CONSIDERED TO BE A DIFICULT TAKE DOWN WE WILL CHARGE EXTRA FOR THE TIME IT SETS US BACK. WE WILL LET YOU KNOW BEFORE WE PROCEED AS TO WHAT THAT COST WILL BE.

ALSO NOTE: IF IT BOTHERS YOU THAT YOU CANNOT SIT IN THE WORK AREA BESIDE YOUR CHILD, THEN RESPECTFULLY, DO NOT BOOK HERE. HAIR HAS TO BE FULLY DETANGELED BEFORE WE CAN DO ANY SERVICE & WE WILL BE AS GENTLE AS WE CAN, WE CANNOT GUARANTEE NO DISCOMFORT WITH CHILDREN OR ADULTS BUT WE DO TAKE MEASURES AND HAVE A JOB TO DO AND WE WILL ABIDE BY OUR POLICY. AGAIN, PARENTS ARE NOT ALLOWED IN CHILDRENS ROOM OR WORK SPACE.


CLIENTS PLEASE NOTE: If you are over 10 min. Behind your appointment time we can charge a $15 LATE FEE. (After 15 min) we have the right to reschedule or refuse service if it conflicts into another clients appointment (and you will still be charged a fee and lose your deposit).

"WE'RE AN APPOINTMENT BASED SALON" and must stick by a strict schedule and we must honor all clients time and schedule. We know things happen but please be respectful of others time and call ahead. Thank You!!! Mrs. April 

DO NOT: Select a date for your appointment and insist you selected the wrong date and come in the studio expecting us to move other clients appointments. This is un fair and we may not be able to fit you in because you select wrong. This is not the company fault . Please check your time and date carefully. We cannot offer you a refund for selecting the wrong date. We can try to move the date if it's not too late,  however you cannot demand a slot someone else has. Please understand this.

NOTE: PLEASE READ THIS NEW INFO

We charge a $75&up depending on service non-refundable deposit to book appointments.

NOTE: Any services on our price list that's priced under $75 will require the total amount to be paid at the time of booking. Which for that service will serve as a non refundablenon transferable deposit. 

If you cancel your appointment or don't show either way, you will NOT receive your deposit back under any circumstances. The deposits are put in place because we are an appointment based hair studio. Our POLICY helps us to prevent too many no shows or people wasting our time, or slots other clients could have booked. It does not matter if you cancel 24-72hrs ahead of time, we do not refund deposits. However, if you have an emergency or any other circumstance preventing you from making the appointment and you contact us by phone leaving a voice mail, (even if we're closed) plus emailing us: ladyaservices@gmail.com within 72hrs of your already scheduled appointment that's 3 days in advance, or talking to us during our business hours we will reschedule your appointment for another day of your choice out of what we have open within that same week or early following week. In this case you will not loose that deposit because we will have (3) days to replace your initial slot.

KEEP IN MIND: We will only reschedule your appointment once without charging another deposit. If this policy is not followed as stated we apologize but we will have to charge another deposit to re-book. Your deposit will be lost if you do not reschedule in the same week or earlier the following week where we have slots available. Your deposit is also lost if you cancel for any reason. 

AS LONG AS YOU KEEP YOUR APPOINTMENT YOUR DEPOSIT IS NOT LOST
  
Your deposit will be deducted from your total the day of your service. 

AGAIN: We use the deposit because of the time frame that is blocked out for your specific appointment (sometimes between 2-6hrs). 

TIME IS VERY IMPORTANT: We want to respect every clients time and stick to the set schedule. If there's a problem on our part and our stylist wasn't available for a client's appointment, then we will gladly REFUND your deposit back and fix the problem in that case. We do our best to keep appointments set and respect our clients time so we ask that clients also respect ours and respect our policy.

UNDERSTAND

With you placing a deposit assures us that your serious about keeping your appointment. Please make sure you understand this before booking your appointment. We understand that some people may not be comfortable placing a deposits over the phone or online. In such case you can stop in the studio during our business ours and pay in person. If you don't feel comfortable with paying a deposit in advance we understand, unfortunately we can not bend or change our policy to satisfy any one client. 

(THIS IS OUR POLICY THERE'S NO REFUNDS ON DEPOSITS OR SERVICES OR PRODUCTS PURCHASED AT THE STUDIO). Thanks Lady-A.

NOTE: DO NOT BOOK A CERTAIN STYLE THEN COME IN REQUESTING A CHANGE THAT MAY CAUSE EXTRA TIME, WE MAY NOT HAVE TIME FOR THAT. BE CLEAR WITH WHAT YOU WANT IF YOU ARE NOT SURE TALK WITH SOMEONE AT FRONT DESK BEFORE YOUR APPOINTMENT. IF YOU MAKE A REQUEST CHANGE THEN LATER DONT LIKE THE LOOK, WE WILL NOT CHANGE IT BACK WITHOUT CHARGING FOR ANOTHER FULL SERVICE. TO GO BACK AND TAKE DOWN AND MAKE CHANGES IS A LOT WITH SOME SERVICES AND BECAUSE YOU REQUESTED A CHANGE AND DIDNT LIKE THE NEW OUTCOME IS NOT THE STYLIST FAULT. KNOW WHAT YOU WANT PLEASE. PAY ATTENTION TO YOUR HEAD SHAPE, THICKNESS OF YOUR HAIR ETC. WHEN PICKING A STYLE. WE TRY TO GET SIMILAR TO LOOKS AND PICTURES CLIENTS SHOW US. THERES NO GUARANTEE YOULL LOOK EXACTLY LIKE THE PERSON. AS STYLIST WE HAVE TO TAKE MANY THINGS INTO CONSIDERATION WITH HAIR STYLING AND EVERY LOOK DO NOT FIT EVERYONE, SO KEEP THAT IN MIND WHEN TRYING A NEW LOOK. IF THE STYLIST COMPLETES A JOB SHE GETS PAID FOR THAT JOB. WHEN A SERVICE IS REQUESTED AND DONE IT'S UNETHICAL TO NOT PAY FOR IT BECAUSE YOU HAVE A CHANGE OF MIND. NO REFUNDS.

SLOTS FILL FAST SO CALL OR BOOK NOW FOR YOUR APPOINTMENT!!!  

(No Refunds or exchanges on hair products, hair weave or hair services. NO EXCEPTIONS!!!!)

PLEASE UNDERSTAND: If you have ANY PROBLEMS with your hair service we will love to correct it. You must bring this to the stylist attention BEFORE leaving the studio. We will DO OUR BEST to work with any client regarding a hair service or issue while in the hair studio. 

REMEMBER: (Anything can happen to a clients hair after clients leave the salon) which has nothing to do with the service/ work provided by the stylist nor salon on the initial day of service. 

NOTE: That's our POLICY and we CAN'T be responsible for your hair after you leave (SO MAKE SURE YOU DOUBLE CHECK YOUR HAIRSTYLE BEFORE YOU LEAVE). We are not being uncaring this is a friendly family business. We understand that some people may get hairstyles which after completion and exiting the studio they may be influenced by others to change their hair style or cause some type of damage in the process after leaving. So here at Lady A's we take it upon ourselves to make sure that every customer leave's satisfied, happy, and confidant with the style they've chosen. 

PLEASE UNDERSTAND: We stand behind our work and we know the quality of our work. We will consider all reasonable issue's if a mistake have been made on the stylist behalf BEFORE a client leaves the studio, we will make the adjustments with no problem. We are not perfect, mistakes can occur, but we strive to do our best at perfection so that we don't experience many issues.

If a client received a braiding service at our studio, this being Box braids, cornrows, twist etc.. please understand because you notice frizz, 3 days or a week later, or lose a braid or two somehow, it do not make that stylist or salon responsible. Every client is different when it comes to caring for their hair after a service. As long as the initial service was done correctly and verified by staff and the client the day of service, the service was done correctly. Friction can be created from everyday wear, or depending on activities. Keep in mind, braids rub against chairs, car, clothes, sofa etc. and some softer textures can frizz faster than others, though  this rarely happens at our salon its important for people to know some natural strand can loosen from braids depending again on different things. You cannot expect to not see any frizz, even if your hair is tied at night, movement is normal. 
We offer touch up services to also help with new growth and frizz issues and our clients hair usually have minimum frizz after 5-6 weeks so we are well aware of how our braids last with over 20 years of braiding experience here. We try our best to prevent these issues as much as possible but some things are just normal and once a client leaves we have no way to keep up with what your doing to the style. We do a service for you, NO REFUNDS.  Please address all your concerns regarding your hair or any issues with stylist or owner Before Leaving The Hair Studio. If you state that your "satisfied" before leaving, then that's what we go by at all times. If your not satisfied, then we will try to help fix the issue if it can be done because you still accepted and received a service.

Cornrow Braids, Kinky Twist, Box braids, Weave & other Hair Care INFORMATION 
 PLEASE READ CAREFULLY

NOTE: Some cornrow braids can last up to 2 weeks. Some people choose to leave their hair up for 3 weeks. If your hair is in Cornrow Braids you can Shampoo your hair. It's better to Shampoo and Condition your hair while in the shower doing this make's it easier for water to run through your scalp. Gently run your fingers down the parts of your Braids with Diluted Shampoo. Don't scratch with nails or rub Braids to ruff this can cause damage to your scalp and your Braids will become Frizzy. After rinsing Shampoo from hair and scalp use a small amount of Conditioner in the palms of your hands and gently rub through Braids, if you have a spray solution its better / Rinse then towel Blot hair Do Not Rub. It's okay to Lightly blow dry your hair and then allow to Air dry but you do not want to leave hair to Air Dry Alone because it could Mildew or have a Sour smell if not dried Completely. Blow dry on warm heat but not too Hot, be sure to use  a Light Oil or some  heat protection such as, Lady April's amethyst oil,  before blow drying, after that you can apply olive oil or coconut oil either  is great on the scalp to prevent dryness. If your in need of a great product that works, feel free to try our shop brand, Lady April's minty Olive-growth oil, it's Great and sold exclusively in our hair studio! These methods can also be used if you have any Individual Braids, Box braids or Kinky Twist and weaves Or other protective styles.  Remember You can always choose to come to the shop for your Touch Ups / Shampoo's and Conditions or Hair Treatment needs. We WILL BE GLAD TO ASSIST YOU!!! If you have Kinky Twist or Box Braids remember it's Okay to wash your Braids every 2 weeks, some ladies wash once a week if they sweat a lot in the head. Keeping your Braids clean helps for Healthier Hair and easier take down as well!  Now keep in mind, weekly washers will need touch ups a little  faster. Keeping your Braids Moisturized is very Important especially with Extension Hair added in. Our NEW and IMPROVED Lady April Leave In Moistur-Grow Conditioning Spray has been formulated to help aid clients with the perfect mixture for adding moisture, shine, strength and protection to their hair. Some clients also use it as a detangler to work through natural strands! If you find it hard to wash your weave please book and we will help you maintain your sew in. 

**Remember its very imperative that clients come in on time for touch up treatments**

 We recommended  coming in between 5-6 weeks after initial protective style is installed)  by following this plan you will prevent breakage or damage and help  us with keeping your hair clean, refreshed, moisturized, healthy and strong while wearing your protective style and after removing your protective style. If you choose large box braids or Havana style you may need to come in between 3-4 weeks to keep your style up. We don't allow  No more than 1-2 touch up's services, depending on style  before requiring clients to do a total take down and  redo.  We will be no longer be  offering touch ups services to clients that was not serviced at our shop. Lastly, this is very important. 

IF YOU DECIDE TO TAKE DOWN YOUR HAIR FROM ANY PROTECTIVE SERVICE; FOR EXAMPLE: BOX BRAIDS,TWIST OR WEAVES ETC... YOU HAVE TO COMPLETELY DETANGLE YOUR NATURAL HAIR FIRST.  AFTER REMOVING THE EXTENSION HAIR. COMB YOUR HAIR ALL THE WAY  THROUGH REMOVING ANY HAIR THAT NORMALLY SHEDS DURING THE TIME YOUR STYLE WAS UP.  STARTING FROM  THE ENDS UP. YOU SHOULD NOT PROCEED TO WASH HAIR BEFORE COMBING COMPLETELY THROUGH, BECAUSE YOUR HAIR CAN AND WILL BECOME MATTED AND THUS CAUSING BREAKAGE AND MORE WORK ON YOURSELF CAUSING A  DIFFICULT TAKE DOWN. WE WILL BE HAPPY TO HELP YOU WITH TAKE DOWN SERVICES, IF THIS IS AN ISSUE FOR YOU. IF YOU DECIDE TO TAKE IT DOWN YOURSELF THAT'S TOTALLY FINE JUST PLEASE TAKE YOUR TIME AND TAKE YOUR HAIR DOWN PROPERLY. THE SAME APPLIES FOR BONDING SERVICES, YOU SHOULD USE GLUE REMOVER AND FOLLOW INSTRUCTIONS GIVEN. PLEASE UNDERSTAND THE SERVICE DO NOT ALWAYS CAUSE THE PROBLEM, MOST TIMES ITS THE WAY THE HAIR IS TAKEN DOWN.

BEFORE BED

Massage temple area with Lady April's Minty Olive-Growth Oil and/or Everyday Miracle Treatment, then smooth edges if needed with Lady April's Edge.. then tie edges down with a Silk Scarf or Wrap then cover hair with a Bonnet.

Ladies if you are wearing a Weave, it's  good to Braid your hair in a Loose Braid, or Twist or just Wrap your hair and tie your hair with a Satin Scarf / Bonnet before you sleep. Doing this routine helps to keep Hair HealthyLess Frizz, and prevents hair from Drying Out & Loosing Moisture. With any hair style it benefits clients to Wrap hair Before sleeping. Never sleep on Wet hair!!! If you are someone that have a hard time sleeping with your head Wrapped at night you can also invest in a Satin Pillowcase! Ladies if you wear a lace wig you can still use our Minty olive-growth oil, with the dropper you can get the oil down through the wig to your natural hair. One tip to boost hair growth  apply steam to your scalp by laying a warm towel over your head to open pores then proceed to drop the oil through, this truly works! But, Be careful not to apply the oil  too close to the front of your lace where the glue is so that you don't lift the lace with the oil. Also please be sure to take your hair vitamins and drink plenty of water! regular exercise  is important as well has deep conditioning treatments every 2-3 months. We offer treatments and trims when needed at our studio so let us help take care of  you, and your hair while we enhance your beauty!

We try our best to be on time to start each appointment. Sometimes we can run into unexpected problems as any business can. If the clients tend to run behind it Quick weave with 4x4 closure - $145 push us behind on the next client. We ask that clients always call if running behind or just to please be on time. If there is any reason we are behind schedule we will always give the next client a courtesy call or text explaining that we are behind and need to push them back a little. In that case, we will offer a discount off that clients service when they come in if need be, by manager approval. We do ask clients to be patient and respectful in that situation if this ever occurs, but its not often. Sometimes we work with young kids and we may be a little behind if they are not sitting well. We are as gentle as we can be with younger children. We do try our best to prevent situations such as these. Overall, we try not to have anyone sitting no longer than 10-15 min of their initial appointment time. Usually your in the chair as soon as you come in or 5 min afterwards! 

We will not offer a service that we feel we cannot professionally do. We will be honest up front and do our best to satisfy each client. At Lady A's We hire well qualified hair stylists, that truly care about the growth of our clients hair along with beauty! 




Make a free website with Yola